Skip Navigation


Annual Conferences
Foreign Travel Fellowship
Guest Faculty

Office Bearers

President : Director - Dr.H.Vijayendra
Vice President: Dr.A.P.Sambandan
Treasurer : Dr.B.Ilambharathi
Secretary : Prof.Ravi Ramalingam


Visit Our Gallery

A walk down the memory lane



Annual Conferences

Annual Conferences



Our History

To enhance and diffuse knowledge, to stimulate research and to provide facilities for surgical training in the field of Otology, Otoneurology and allied, like-minded people met in the month of January 1990 in Bombay. The following members were present. 1. Dr. K. K. Ramalingam (Chennai), 2. Dr. Mahadevaiah (Bangalore),

3. Dr. P. G. Visvanathan (Coimbatore), 4. Dr. M. G. Tepan (Pune), 5. Dr. Anand Shah (Mumbai), and 6. Dr. Prabodh Karnik (Mumbai). It was decided that to achieve this aim, a society should be formed.

The Founder Office Bearers were:

Committe Members

  • Dr. A. Mahadevaiah - President
  • Dr. K. K. Ramalingam - Secretary
  • Dr. T. K. Sethuraman - Treasurer
  • Dr. M. G. Tepan - Vice President


  • Dr. Anand Shah
  • Dr. Prabodh Karnik
  • Dr. P. G. Visvanathan


Follow Us @



Powered By



Journals of Indian Society of Otology

ISO Membership

Down Memory Lane

Update Mailing List

Contact Us

Annual Conferences

Temporal Bone Dissection Competition

Guest Faculty

Founder Members

Office Bearers

Foreign Travel & Fellowship


Indian Society of Otology,
New.No.274, Old.No.827, Poonamallee High Road, Chennai - 600 010.
Phone: 044-26651145 Fax: 044-2641 2727